Home > Life stuff, spiritual > He’s still good

He’s still good

no matter how hard it has been the last week, God is still good. I honestly can’t blame Him for what happened. I understand full well that not everything lasts forever here on this fallen earth. It’s still amazing how my family still has come together in spite of all the rough times.

I understand I’m being very vague, but that’s besides the point. The point is that God, in all circumstances, whether we see them as “good” or “bad” is still good, and everything He does is good. We only see it as bad, because it’s not the way that we fallen beings wanted it to be. I fully trust that God knows what He is doing. A relationship with Christ, is like a husband and wife (although this human relationship is a merely a reflection of the relationship of Jesus and His bride): it is a headship, not a partnership as most people have mistaken it to be…

God is still good.
That’s all.

Categories: Life stuff, spiritual
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a comment